Our Best Garden links...

These links are provided as an extra resource or guide. While external links are provided by Popular Gardens, PG does not endorse, support, or provide support for these links and any links from them. Use at your own risk.


Categories & Website Name Website Link
Alternative Ideas  
Alternative Ideas Magazine http://www.aimagazine.us
Birds n Ways - Exotic Pet Birds http://www.birdsnways.com/birds/othsites.htm
How to Attract Birds http://www.howtoattractbirds.com/
Bird Life International http://www.birdlife.org/action/science/sites/index.html
eNature: Garden Birds http://www.enature.com/birding/garden_birds.asp
Wildlife Gardening w/ About.com http://birding.about.com/od/gardening/  (pop ups)
Bird Forum.net http://www.birdforum.net/forumdisplay.php?f=279
Bugs & Animals  
UK Garden Creatures http://www.dgsgardening.btinternet.co.uk/insects.htm
Know Your Garden Bugs http://www.thefarm.org/charities/i4at/lib2/gardbugs.htm
Web Guides to Get the Bugs Out of Your Garden http://www.chiff.com/home_life/garden/garden-pests.htm
Zap Bad Garden Bugs w/ Good Ones - Mother Earth News Article http://www.motherearthnews.com/
New Ways to Attract Good Bugs http://www.findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1216/is_v200/ai_20468412
Composting http://www.valcorerecycling.org/composting.htm
Garden Organic http://www.gardenorganic.org.uk/
Recycle Now - Home Composting http://www.recyclenow.com/home_composting/
Farming Tips http://www.da.gov.ph/tips/techno_guides.html
Organic Farming Tips http://www.yelmworms.com/organic-farming/
Farming Tips for Rural Land Owners (Australia) http://www.ourwater.vic.gov.au/
Wildflower Seeds http://www.seedland.com/Merchant/merchant.mv?Screen=CTGY&Category_Code=WF
Rules for Picking Wildflowers http://www.britannica.com/ebi/article-9274356
Desert Plants & Wildflower Index http://www.desertusa.com/flora.html
Wild Edibles  
Wild Edibles.us http://www.wildedibles.us
How-to Raise Fishing Worms http://www.ehow.com/how_2075_raise-fishing-worms.html
How-to Raise Silk Worms http://www.aurorasilk.com/raisesilk/index.shtml
How-to Raise White Worms for the Aquarium http://www.kingdiscus.com/
How-to Raise Earthworms http://homeschool.priswell.com/worms.htm





Do you have a terrific link you would like to have considered listed on our page? Email us at PG@PopularGardens.com and tell us today!